Building an Onramp to Informatics

March 20, 2018, 12:00 pm — 1:00 pm

Classroom Room 147B
Taylor Avenue Building
Medical Campus

This talk, part of the Institute for Informatics (I2) Research-in-Progress Lecture Series, will feature Paul Schoening, Associate Dean for Academic Information Management of the School of Medicine and Director of Bernard Becker Medical Library at Washington University in St. Louis. Paul Schoening has served as President of the Association of Academic Health Sciences Libraries from 2013 to 2015.

 

The I2 Research-in-Progress Lecture Series is designed to offer individuals an opportunity to learn about informatics science and practice occurring throughout the Danforth and Medical Campuses. These informal talks are designed to promote interactions and provide individuals with an opportunity to obtain feedback on their research-in-progress. The schedule of this semester is listed below:

Date Speaker Contact
 1/16/18  Tim R. Peterson, PhD  timrpeterson@wustl.edu
 2/6/18  Chenyang Lu, PhD  lu@wustl.edu
 2/20/18  Lorinette S. Wirth, MPH  lorinettew@gmail.com
 3/6/18  Eric J. Duncavage, MD  duncavagee@wustl.edu
 3/20/18  Paul A. Schoening  paschoening@wustl.edu
 4/3/18  Dustin Baldridge, MD, PhD  dbaldri@wustl.edu
 4/17/18  Daniel S. Marcus, PhD  dmarcus@wustl.edu
 5/1/18  Mary C. Politi, PhD  mpoliti@wustl.edu

For more information, please contact Dr. Tiffani Bright at tjbright@wustl.edu.