Transforming Health and Medicine:
Big Data and Digital Technologies

October 21, 2020, 10:00 am — 12:00 pm

Join Washington University’s Institute for Informatics (I2) and the Universidad del Desarrollo (UDD) for workshops focused on collaborative education and research programs.

Register Now

Schedule of Events

10:00 AM – 11:00 AM CDT / 3:00 PM – 4:00 PM GMT
EDUCATION WORKSHOP: Developing and Sustaining International Education Programs

Educational offerings must keep pace with a workforce that is increasingly adept at analyzing big data and implementing digital technologies to transform healthcare delivery. We plan to share our early-stage progress in expanding the scope of our educational training and exchange between WUSTL and UDD.

11:00 AM – 12:00 PM CDT / 4:00 PM – 5:00 PM GMT
RESEARCH WORKSHOP: Building and Cultivating International Research Teams

We recognize that the power of big data and digital technologies can reshape healthcare delivery and help solve global healthcare challenges. Our next step for the IRENE (Integrated Risk Estimation for the New Elderly) project is to develop and validate a digital tool using the risk algorithm being generated by our team. We envision that such a tool will be used by primary care providers with patients at the point-of-care to help mitigate loss of functionality in the older adult population.

To view the entire schedule: McDonnell International Scholars Academy – Workshop Agenda

For more information, please contact us at mcdonnell@wustl.edu or informatics@wustl.edu.

2020 McDonnell Symposium - Transforming Health and Medicine