Using Health Information Technology to Personalize Decision Support

May 1, 2018, 12:00 pm — 1:00 pm

Classroom Room 147B
Taylor Avenue Building
Washington University School of Medicine
600 S Taylor Ave Avenue, St. Louis, MO 63110

This talk, part of the Institute for Informatics (I2) Research-in-Progress Lecture Series, will feature Dr. Mary C. Politi, Associate Professor of Surgery in the Division of Public Health Sciences at Washington University School of Medicine. Dr. Politi is a health psychologist and serves as Member Ambassador at Society for Medical Decision Making.

 

The I2 Research-in-Progress Lecture Series is designed to offer individuals an opportunity to learn about informatics science and practice occurring throughout the Danforth and Medical Campuses. These informal talks are designed to promote interactions and provide individuals with an opportunity to obtain feedback on their research-in-progress. The schedule of this semester is listed below:

Date Speaker Contact
 1/16/18  Tim R. Peterson, PhD  timrpeterson@wustl.edu
 2/6/18  Chenyang Lu, PhD  lu@wustl.edu
 2/20/18  Lorinette S. Wirth, MPH  lorinettew@gmail.com
 3/6/18  Eric J. Duncavage, MD  duncavagee@wustl.edu
 3/20/18  Paul A. Schoening  paschoening@wustl.edu
 4/3/18  Dustin Baldridge, MD, PhD  dbaldri@wustl.edu
 4/17/18  Daniel S. Marcus, PhD  dmarcus@wustl.edu
 5/1/18  Mary C. Politi, PhD  mpoliti@wustl.edu

For more information, please contact Dr. Tiffani Bright at tjbright@wustl.edu.